Elected Officals of Beaufort County

Office First Name Last Name Image/Web
President Barack Obama
Vice President Joe Biden
Senator Lindsey Graham
Senator Tim Scott
US Representative Mark Sanford
Governor Nikki Haley
State Senator Tom Davis
Dist. No. 118 William Herbkersman
Dist. No. 121 Kenneth Hodges
Dist. No. 122 Curtis Brantley
Dist. No. 123 Andrew Patrick
Dist. No. 124 Shannon Erickson

Latest News


Obama in 2012 Date: 2015-10-05
Obama Addresses the Press

Obama in 2012 Date: 2014-03-14
Gun Repeal Petition

Obama in 2012 Date: 2012-08-12

Beaufort County Democratic Party Officers Effective August 12, 2014
Blaine Lotz Chair
John Glover First Vice-Chair
Irene Goodnight Second Vice-Chair
Vacant Third Vice-Chair
Doug Nichols Secretary
Diana Radcliffe Treasurer
Pamela Brandon SCDP Executive Committeewoman
Alan Hollis SCDP Executive Committeeman
Bill Walker Alternate Executive Committeeman
Jimmy Mackey Co-Chair Voter Protection
B.J. McClung-Merritt Co-Chair Voter Protection

Upcoming Event(s)

Obama in 2012 Date: 2014-08-22 Friday
Grand Opening: DCBC, South of the Broad Elections Office,

Come one, come all, as the Democratic Club of Beaufort County, South of the Broad (DCBC, SoB), celebrates the grand opening of its elections office for the 2014 season! Located at 95 Port Royal Plaza, Suite B-4, (between Buckley’s Travel and Tapas Restaurant), the party starts at 4:30 pm. Join us for light refreshments and entertainment from the Gil Benson Trio, and learn how you can get involved in the elections process, lowcountry Democratic style.

Joyce Dickerson and Brad Hutto, Democratic candidates for the US Senate, will be our keynote speakersw.

Joyce Dickerson Web Site

Brad Butto Web Site

Greeting from President

Obama in 2012 Date: 2013-09-12 Thursday

Welcome to our site! Join us in helping elect Vincent Sheheen Governor of South Carolina.